Abs, Abs, Abs every (other) day

Abs and Arms done today !

I’m going to be very honest but half of the exercises I do, I don’t even know the names for them! So what i’ll do is give the small video clips of them.

2015-03-13_19-22-16_754Ab crunches with weights.

3 sets of 20

love these! They make crunches easier! I always feel like I’m doing my crunches wrong but using the weight to make me slide up sets me to do the exercise with ease and no strain on my neck.

2015-03-13_19-24-25_219

Ab twists

3 sets till failure

These work the side obliques. raise the legs 45 degrees up, and move the weight side to side. Make sure to face the front and don’t move the body with your arms!

2015-03-13_19-23-16_352

Leg raises

3 sets till failure

Usually normal leg raises help the lower abdominal muscles but lifting them, increasing the range of movement increases the workout, working into the upper abdominal.

ABs then ARMs

I’ll update on arms next week as I did them vaguely today.

Stairmaster (cardio HIIT)

5 minute warm up

45 seconds level 20, 95 seconds level 2  (13 sets)

Just worked 3 exercises on abs today as I wanted a quick session.

Ling

Leave a Reply

