Day 2 : Bodypower shred

Weight : 113 Ibs
( A Gain of 0.4, but I’m not worried, can most likely be water weight)

Day 2:
Today was delightful! Got my pair of Nike leggings and sports bra through mail. It always feels good when you got new clothes to gym with.

Was thinking today whether i should continue this on youtube videos. Might make life a little  simpler and interesting.  Also looked into some posing classes. Just to gain some confidence with my body. Plus it’ll help with  future competitions.

Today was leg day (hit a PR):

Barbell squats 3×10 (40kg) 1×5 (60kg)
Sumo lifts 3×6 (40kg)
Lunges 3x 12 (8kg dumbbells)
Curtsey Lunges 3×12 (8kg dumbells)
Donkey kickbacks 4×12

image

Meal 1: oatmeal with cinnamon and one scoop of salted caramel protein
Along with kingsmill thin sliced bread and jam (my favourite)

image

Meal 2: breaded chicken and prawns with a tomato Pasta and brocolli stirfry?
(Tasted so good.  The Pasta was random but i had to fit some form of carbs into my day!)

image

Meal 3:  egg and protein cake?
I really don’t recommend this. I got extremely lazy and didn’t want to slow cook my pancakes so thought i’d put it in a bowl in the microwave to make a cake. Ultimate fail! … it tasted hard .. and dry to eat .. maybe i should have put banana in? Maybe it would’ve been less dry ?  I don’t know.  I tried!

Snacks :
Good and counted Asda brand
sweet and salty popcorn
Salt and vinegar crinkle crisps

I love these little snacks from Asda! They are just the right amount to curb your cravings also being macro friendly too! Definately worth the buy! 

Rest day from the gym tomorrow!  Cannot wait for my lie in, in bed!

Ling x

Leave a Reply

