Day 4: bodypower shred

Weight 112.4 Ibs

Day 4:  Woke up today feeling really good with my body! Felt I’d lost a few ibs even though the scale didn’t say so. But it’s okay, my body felt good for me.
I’m starting to feel comfortable in my own skin now. Even though i’m not at my best! I feel better than ever!

Myprotein protein shakes

image

Realised today that I can’t live without my protein powder.  It’s the best protein powder I’ve tried so far.
The flavours are on point and they make you feel full but light.  Most protein shakes I’ve had where filling but felt really heavy, which I don’t fancy. No matter how tasty it was, the heavy feeling was too much. This made me hate drinking them, I avoided them as much as possible. But now my problems are solved ! I use my protein in everything! Pancakes,  muffins, oatmeal… just anything sweet! Adds a little bit of protein to my cheeky meals.

I definately recommend myprotein! The price is affordable, unlike some very expensive brands!

Worked chest and triceps today.
My least favourite muscle group to work is chest.
Hence only did 2 exercises for it.

Dumbbell flyes 4×7 (6kg)
Dumbell Chest press 4×10 (6kg)

Triceps, like any other day.. all exercises possible on this muscle group.

Food:

image

Meal 1: oatmeal with coconut milk, protein powder and cinnamon.
3eggwhites, smoked bacon medallions, sausages and beans.
Think this type of meal could be my staple of meals now.  Usually I despise oatmeal. I find it tasteless!  Although I’ve recently discovered to add coconut milk and cinnamon, which makes it tasty!  Its great.

Meal 2 : steak pork lions with sweet potato fries and a veggie stirfry
Tasted amazing and filling.  imageGot all my food groups in one go!

That’s all for today!
Refeeed tomorrow! And I’m excited for it!

Ling x

4 thoughts on “Day 4: bodypower shred

Leave a Reply

